Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 14th, 2011

It is 1:30 am on Thursday morning – House Hunters International in Italy is on in the background and I can’t help but think how much my life is going to change in just a couple of days….integrating back into Eastern European culture…. It will definitely be a bittersweet moment for me when I get on that plane, but I am doing my best to focus on the positive. Having not spent much time in Belgrade before, I am looking forward to returning to the city and to get to know it better. I am especially looking forward to meetings I have set up with real estate agents during my first week in Belgrade in order to find a home – that should be an adventure in itself!

I forgot what it is like to move to another country – and the previous experiences I have had were considered “temporary” so this is the first time I am actually trying to cram my whole life into only a few trunks. What a task! Even though I have gone through everything meticulously, it has still been difficult and I find myself having to consider everything as I drop it into a bag. The good news is that things are starting to come together.

Still so much to do before that plane on Saturday – back to packing!

Read Full Post »